Raw Vegan Brownies (nut-free)

I think I’m having an obsession with no bake desserts lately. My baking obsession is under control now. I used to be not able to sit still because I wanted needed to bake so badly.
I FINALLY ordered raw cacao powder, raw cacao nibs and maca powder on iherb! I foresee myself getting hooked and spending more money. But it’s all worth it for chocolate ❀
I made raw vegan brownies last night at like 10:30pm. I brought them to school for lunch today.

image

I have a relatively small food processor so I can’t make a bigger portion. But it’s certainly enough for my lunch! Because I had a mangonana smoothie for lunch too! Which I blended last night, froze and brought it with me to school. When I had my lunch at 12:30pm, my smoothie isn’t completely thawed! And 5.5 hours passed … it usually takes 5-6 hours to completely thaw in the same jar I use everytime. I used my straw to poke the block of ice and managed to enjoy my mangonana smoothie still :p

image

RAW VEGAN BROWNIES (NUT-FREE)
1/2c rolled oats
1/2c raisins or pitted dates
4 heaped tbsp raw cacao powder
5 tbsp raw coconut oil
Firstly, pulse the rolled oats in the food processor. You can choose to pulse everything into flour. But I didn’t. Add the raisins and cacao powder. Pulse until everything is combined. Add the coconut oil tbsp by tbsp, pulsing after every addition. When everything is well combined, transfer the mixture onto a pan with a baking sheet on top for easy removal later. Press down with your clean hands or the back of the spoon until the mixture is evenly distributed. Freeze for 1-3 hours before serving! I took it down from the freezer to the refrigerator to chill after 1.5 hours and cut them the next morning. Keep the leftovers chilled. Feel free to double or triple the recipe! Enjoy these decadent brownies for breakfast, lunch or dinner! Desserts for meals any day!

One Comment Add yours

Leave a comment!

