Chocolate Muffin Bites

I used to bake a lot of muffins and cakes and cookies. No idea why I rarely bake them now. I decided that this blog is lacking of these recipes. So here’s one!
In the afternoon I baked a single serving chocolate muffin. It was more of an experiment. My brother and mother loved it so much, I decided that I should bring to school for lunch tomorrow. But I didn’t wanna bring a huge container, I was thinking so hard on how to make them portable. I have limited baking pans. Seriously limited.
I finally thought of it. I’m such a genius. Modest moment guys xD

image

You can certainly bake this in a cake pan and it’ll be called a chocolate muffin cake. Or in a muffin pan and be called chocolate muffins. Or maybe a rectangular bread pan and be called chocolate muffin bread. Or square brownie pan = chocolate muffin brownie.
HAHAHAH this is getting nowhere oops.

image

VEGAN CHOCOLATE MUFFIN BITES
3 heaped tbsp cacao/cocoa powder
3 tbsp buckwheat flour (if you don’t have buckwheat just sub with spelt flour)
6 tbsp spelt flour
1/4 tsp salt
2 tbsp unrefined natural sugar such as muscovado
Under level 1 tsp baking powder
3 tbsp coconut oil
3 tbsp pure maple syrup (or honey for non vegans)
9 tbsp milk of choice
1 1/2 tsp pure vanilla extract
Mix the dry ingredients together very well in a bowl.
Add the wet ingredients in and combine well.
Preheat your oven to 180Β°C
Grease your pan with oil of choice very well.
Drop 1 tsp of the batter at a time until it’s 3/4 full.
Leave it for a few seconds to smooth itself out.
Pop into the oven for 8 to 10 minutes or until a toothpick in the middle comes out clean. Test with 3 different muffin bites.
If you’re using a bigger pan, please note that baking time will vary.
For a normal size muffin, it will take 15 to 20 minutes.
I have not tried baking in a cake pan so I don’t know the exact time but I’m guessing 30 minutes or more. Always remember to check using a toothpick!
If you don’t like the taste of buckwheat, don’t worry because you won’t taste any of it here πŸ˜‰

image

Now they’re all packed and ready to be eaten!

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Sher-Lyn says:

    Hello! Is it possible to make it a lava cake/muffin? While maintaining the bite sized idea πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a comment!

