Overnight Mocha Chia Oats

This is probably the best oatmeal flavor (as of now)

image
Topped with peach, grapes, blueberries, square bar chunks and melted PB

So firstly I gotta apologise for such a bad picture. The lighting wasn’t good and I really tried to make it better.
I made this for me and my dad. So it’s 2 servings. I don’t have a huge appetite so I’m satisfied with this amount. If you have a bigger appetite you can always have this all to yourself :p

OVERNIGHT MOCHA CHIA OATS
2/3c rolled oats
1 heaped tbsp chia seeds
Pinch of salt
2 tsp coffee powder
2 tbsp cacao/cacao powder
3/4c milk of choice
2 tbsp pure maple syrup
Simply just mix everything in a large bowl or jar and refrigerate overnight! It’s that simple! You can eat it cold or hot. I prefer my oatmeal to be hot. To heat it up, warm the oatmeal in the microwave for up to 1 minute. Simplicity at its best!
If you prefer to cook your oatmeal and want to make it the night before, I’ve a recipe for it! HERE.
I hope you love it as much as I do!

One Comment Add yours

Leave a comment!

