Raw Vegan Blueberry Cheesecake

I tried to make one a long time ago when I didn’t have a food processor and my blender sucked. Another problem was that I think I soaked my cashews for too long so … there was an unpleasant smell. My blender didn’t wanna blend the cashews well and there were chunks everywhere. The smell was too … disgusting so I threw it away. I gave up on raw cheesecakes using cashews.
It was until I visited The Living Cafe and tried their raw blueberry cheesecake. The cheesecake taste of a real cheesecake was abit lacking on the creaminess but it tasted so unexpectedly good. I decided to give cashews another chance.
I would say this recipe is adapted from here, there and everywhere HAHAHAH. I just looked through some recipes and came up with my own. I was doubting myself until my mom said she wanna try my cheesecake. She usually don’t initiate at all. I didn’t tell her it’s raw vegan. She loved it xD so I told her, there are two more in the freezer xD

image

This recipe makes a very small one. Perfect for 1 person who doesn’t wanna share this beauty. If you have a bigger appetite than me, you certainly can finish this entire cake in one sitting. I demolished half.

image

image

RAW VEGAN BLUEBERRY CHEESECAKE
1/2c raisins or pitted dates
1c raw almonds
1c raw cashews (soaked in hot water for 2 hours, rinse and dry)
2 tbsp coconut oil
3 tbsp pure maple syrup
1 tsp pure vanilla extract
Juice of 1 small lemon
1/2c blueberries
1 tbsp pure maple syrup
1 tbsp coconut oil
First, clean and dry your mini cake pan and spread desiccated coconut on the bottom, this will prevent sticking. Alternatively, you can use a baking sheet.
To make your crust, process the almonds and raisins or dates until desired consistency. I didn’t process until I get a large ball but it worked fine (:
Press down onto the coconut layer and place into the freezer while making the cheesecake layer.
Add your cashews, coconut oil, pure maple syrup, vanilla and lemon juice to your food processor.
You can choose to process the cashews first before adding the rest, but I just threw everything in.
Blend until the mixture is very very smooth, unless you don’t mind lumps xD
Remove your crust from the freezer and pour your mixture in, smooth it out and return to the freezer while you make the blueberry top.
If you’d prefer a thicker blueberry layer, you can always double the quantity.
You can manually mash the blueberries, then mix in your maple syrup and coconut oil or use a food processor.
Take out your cheesecake from the freezer and pour in your blueberry layer.
Tilt your cake pan to cover the entire top and return to the freezer.
Freeze this overnight for it to set.
Before you slice it, thaw for 15 minutes out of the fridge or take it down from the freezer to chill in the refrigerator for 30 minutes.
Store the rest of it in the freezer (if there’s any)

image

8 Comments Add yours

  1. Vienna says:

    hi! vegan cheesecake is the bomb. I want to make this (single serving!) cheesecake sooooo bad. what are the measurements of your mini cake pan? and did you use a springform pan?

    Like

    1. Hi! Mine is 12cm in diameter and yes I did. It’s easier to remove too! Don’t worry if you don’t have a spring form pan, just make sure to oil the bottom and sides and add strips of baking sheet for easier removal 😁

      Like

      1. Vienna says:

        ok! thank you!

        Like

  2. theveganmuffinwoman says:

    I have GOT to try this πŸ™‚

    Like

    1. honeystarx says:

      Do tell me if you do xx

      Like

  3. Ema Jones says:

    Lovely, I’m using strawberries instead of Blueberries, hope it’s fine…

    Like

    1. honeystarx says:

      It will be totally fine for sure πŸ˜‰

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment!

