Vegan Banana Pancakes

As promised, I experimented with banana to replace egg.
It was delicious I was so in love.
But …
It doesn’t have the pancakey feel.
I was disappointed but the taste was … oh so good. LIKE MOCHI!!!!

image

VEGAN BANANA PANCAKES
1 banana, mashed very well
5 tbsp soy yogurt or coyo of choice (I used strawberry flavored soy yogurt)
Optional sweetener (bananas are sweet and if you’re using flavored yogurt you can safely omit)
4 tbsp spelt flour
1/4 tsp baking powder
1/8 tsp baking soda
Mix the wet ingredients in a mixing bowl very well.
Combine the dry ingredients in another bowl.
Pour the dry into wet and gently fold.
Do not over mix the batter.
Drop 2 tbsp of the batter and smooth it out into a nice circle on a heated and greased non stick pan.
Flip when there are bubbles on top and when you tilt your pan, the top of the pancake doesn’t move.
Cook the other side for around 1 minute.
Continue making pancakes with the rest of your batter.

image

I topped it with the remaining strawberry soy yogurt, berries and cacao nibs.

image

Mochi pancakes heheh.

Anyways! It was such a surprise Claudia nominated me for Very Inspiring Blogger Award and the Liebster Award. I don’t know many other bloggers out there so I’ll just nominate my faves 💕
1 she’s such a young talent my vocabulary is too limited to describe her creations just OHMAIGAWD http://sofinewasthemorning.wordpress.com/
2 she’s just so lovely http://theveganmuffinwoman.com/
3 she’s such an inspiring young lady and her pictures are too beautiful http://thehealthypursuitblog.wordpress.com/
4 she’s the sweetest thing 😘 and I love the layout of her blog so much http://blueeyedkitchencat.wordpress.com/
5 I absolutely love reading http://athleticavocado.com/ their creative juices amazes me
6 desserts are love ;););) http://cleaneatscharlotte.com/

So I’m gonna answer these 10 questions by The Breakfast Drama Queen 💁

Why did you start your blog?
I deleted my previous blog which actually had more recipes and personal stuff. It is known to my friends. I didn’t want them to judge because I started my Instagram account @chocolatexdiaries to connect with like minded people and I just have so much love for the community. And I met many many lovely souls there. I kinda abandoned my personal insta already oops. So I started this new blog because of my Instagram.

If you had to pick one type of candy bar (or non-bar candy, such as M&Ms, peanut butter cups, etc.) that represents you, what would you pick?
I guess I am dark chocolate because I’m bitter with words yet sweet and sincere? Okay that sounds contradicting. I’m a very real person I don’t like to be fake if I don’t like you I just show it. So that’s the bitter part. I’m very sweet and sincere to my friends muahahahah. I’m the sweet in the bitter dark chocolate 😉

Are you calm under pressure, or someone who has a complete meltdown? (Or somewhere in-between, of course!)
I’ll freak out first then calmly think of a plan.

Are you loyal to any technology brand (Apple, Samsung, ASUS etc.)?
LOYAL LG PHONE USER YO

Do you have a regular blogging “schedule”, or do you blog randomly?
I try to blog whenever I want to share a new recipe. If I’m busy, then every 2-3 days I think.

Peanut butter or Nutella?
I don’t like PB on just everything. I don’t know why. I love it melted and warmed especially on waffles! I quit nutella but if you put one jar in front of me and when I lost self control I’ll gladly eat it like ice cream.

Ideally, would you like blogging to become your career (if it isn’t already)?
If I earn big bucks why not. Sorry I’m a very extremely practical person 🙊

Pancakes or waffles?
Pancakessssss. Just look at my Instagram 😉

If you’re feeling ridiculously stressed, what do you do to relax or calm down?
I blast music from my favourite band or OSTs from my favorite kdramas.

Favorite vegetable?
Broccoli!

I’m not gonna bomb 10 questions because I’m brain dead from studying. Just remember to check out the 7 amazing bloggers. (6 mentioned + Claudia)
Have a great day!

Leave a comment!

