Creme Brulee/ Caramelized Oatmeal

I wanted creme brulee oatmeal but I got caramelized oatmeal. I think it’s because of my oven. It doesn’t have broil mode, which works best. But it still taste so good. It’s such a great way to spice up your boring oatmeal!
CREME BRULEE OATMEAL
1/2c rolled oats
Pinch of salt
3/4c milk of choice
3 tbsp yogurt of choice or coconut cream
1 tbsp sweetener
Put the first three ingredients in a pot.
Cover and cook until desired consistency.
It will take about 3 minutes.
Take off the cover to stir every minute or so. Preheat oven to 220Β°C or broil mode.
Stir in the rest of the ingredients.
Once everything is well mixed, turn off the heat and transfer oatmeal to a ramekin.
Sprinkle natural unrefined sugar such as muscovado or coconut sugar on top.
Put into the oven for 1-3 minutes.
Keep an eye on it don’t let it burn!

image

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Anon says:

    I do hope that this recipe was not copied from another blog. I don’t mean to sound domineering or possessive, but blogging is something that all bloggers take great pride in. I have noticed that a few of your recipes have uncanny parallelism to that of others. It is only in the latest posts of yours, with their close similarities, that I choose to speak up. Please respect them, not just as a blogger, but as an artist. In doing this, you will also be respecting yourself as well. I feel that you have much potential, and that you mean no harm. In other words, it would be greatly appreciated that you linked recipes back to other sites that you sought inspiration from. I wish not to point fingers, and let the above words tread upon your conscience lightly.

    Like

    1. honeystarx says:

      It’s okay. I’ve certainly seen similar posts everywhere but I just came up with my own cooking method and my own preferences. The ingredients may be similar because it’s like the basic recipe. Thanks for pointing out. For some posts, I did state that it’s adapted from another blogger’s recipe. But mostly I just based it on experience, you know?

      Like

  2. theveganmuffinwoman says:

    Oh my gosh this is an amazing idea!

    Like

    1. honeystarx says:

      Thank you!! Hope you try it xx

      Like

Leave a comment!

