Cacao Pancakes with Raw Cacao Maca Sauce

Double the chocolate, please!
Double the chocolate, double the happiness.

image

Well erm I dare to admit I took 20 photos for this stack.

image

But I didn’t edit all 20.

image

I was basically turning my plate around and worrying this stack will fall.

image

Luckily it didn’t hehehe. So more photos were taken.

image

I tend to go overboard with editing, don’t I? Especially with the background.

image

My sauce didn’t drizzle as planned ):

image

I major love them 😍

CACAO YOGURT PANCAKESΒ 
1 egg
5 tbsp natural plain yogurt
1 tbsp pure maple syrup or agave or honey
4 tbsp spelt flour
1/4 tsp baking powder
1/8 tsp baking soda
1 tbsp raw cacao powder
Heat your non stick pan over LOW heat.
Crack the egg into a mixing bowl and beat the egg using a whisk.
Add in yogurt and sweetener.
Whisk until well combined.
In another bowl, mix together the dry ingredients.
Pour the dry into the wet and gently fold using the whisk until everything is well combined.
Grease your pan with oil of choice.
Drop 1 to 2 tbsp of the batter onto the centre of the pan and gently spread a little using the back of the spoon.
Flip the pancake 10 seconds after bubbles start to pop.
Cook the other side for 30 seconds to 1 minute.
Add more oil to the pan if needed when you start on a new pancake, you don’t need a lot of oil.
Repeat!
Adapted from here.
RAW CACAO MACA SAUCE (the ultimate super food sauce)
1 tbsp raw cacao powder
1/2 tsp raw maca powder
1 tbsp pure maple syrup or agave or honey
1 tbsp coconut oil
Up to 1 tbsp water, if necessary
Just mix everything together! Easy isn’t it?
Oh and when I say coconut oil it’s always MELTED coconut oil, liquid form. My country is hot all year long so my coconut oil will always be in liquid state unless I put it in the refrigerator so yup, just to clear your doubts if you’re wondering I meant solid or liquid (:

Back to studying tax bye guys!

Leave a comment!

