Apple Pie Baked Oatmeal

Apples are one of my favorite fruits.

image

Baked oatmeals are one of the things that I eat so very often when I started eating healthy.

image

image
Guess my toppings!
image
Cacao nibs, dark chocolate chips and strawberries! Oh and apple strips!

The thought of apple pie oatmeal came to me when I was munching on an apple the other day …

image

Seriously one of the best!

image

But obviously chocolate is still the BEST. So I added it :p

image

APPLE PIE BAKED OATMEAL
8 tbsp rolled oats
Pinch of salt (for flavor)
4 tbsp milk of choice
1/2 large banana, mashed (3/4 of a medium banana)
1 tbsp pure maple syrup or agave
1/2 to 1 small apple
Dash of nutmeg and cinnamon (optional)
Preheat oven to 180Β°C.
Dice the apple into chunks, strips, slices, etc…
Mash your banana, add in rolled oats, salt, milk, sweetener, optional nutmeg and cinnamon.
Combine well and mix in your apple.
You can leave a few strips to decorate like what I did (:
Pour mixture into a greased ramekin and bake for 25 minutes.
Adapted from here.

Leave a comment!

