Vegan Brownie Batter Pancakes

Hi guys! Sorry for my absence! It’s my holidays now WHEEEEEEEEE I’m so happy to have a break from all the stress at school. But now I’m faced with another kind of stress ): stress from family… I shall not rant about it here and now since I got over it. I think.
Anyways! This morning I made chocolatecoveredkatie’s brownie batter pancakes and they are amazing ❤
I made some changes according to my preference so do click on the link if you want the original recipe!

image
Layered with strawberries, topped with So Delicious vanilla bean coconut ice cream and drizzled with cacao sauce

Damn good.
image
Somehow the coconut ice cream covered in cacao sauce resembles the cross section of bounty bars LOL

VEGAN BROWNIE BATTER PANCAKES
4 tbsp spelt flour
1/4 tsp baking powder
1 tbsp cacao/cocoa
Pinch of salt
1 tbsp coconut oil
1 tbsp pure maple syrup
1 tsp pure vanilla extract
6 tbsp milk of choice
Mix the dry ingredients very well.
Push the dry ingredients up the sides so you get a well in the the middle.
Add your wet ingredients onto the empty middle and mix well.
Fold in the dry ingredients from the side and mix until well combined.
Do not over mix the batter.
Heat up your pan and drop some coconut oil on top.
After your oil has heated up, drop 1-2 tbsp of the batter on your pan and gently spread out using the back of your spoon.
Let it cook for 1-2 minutes, a while after bubble pop.
Flip and cook the other side for 1 minute or so.
Continue with the rest of the batter!
I made 3 pancakes with 2 tbsp of the batter for each. So with 1 tbsp of batter for each pancake, you can make 6 mini pancakes.
Enjoy!

4 Comments Add yours

  1. oh my :O this looks so lush and scrumptious 🙂 yummy

    Like

    1. honeystarx says:

      Thanks dearie!

      Like

  2. theveganmuffinwoman says:

    This looks sinful and I love it!

    Like

    1. honeystarx says:

      Sure looks sinful but it’s good for you. I love this type of food ❤

      Like

Leave a comment!

