Chocolate Chip Rawnola

The first time I made these, it was just an experiment. And I pulverized it for too long and got bliss balls instead. Oops.
But they still tasted so so good. Mom and friend approved.
Come lemme show you

image

I finished these just yesterday (I eat them very slowly) and decided to make the actual rawnola. Taking extra care not to over process them.

image

But really, if you over process them, you just get chocolate rawnola balls. It’s kinda the same 😍
Okay so today I finally succeeded. I think.

image

Do they look like rawnola to you? Because they sure do, to me.

image

CHOCOLATE CHIP RAWNOLA
6 dates (I used Tunisia natural dates)
3 tbsp raisins
3/4c rolled oats
3 tbsp desiccated coconut
2 tbsp cacao nibs
2 tbsp chocolate chips
First, soak your dates in hot water for 1 to 2 hours. To pit them, slice the middle and pull the date apart. Then, just remove the pit. I pit them after soaking. It’s easier for me. Alternatively, you can pit them whatever way you are used to.
Next, just add all the ingredients to your food processor and pulse until desired texture. It took less than a minute for me.
Transfer to an airtight container or jar. You can store it in the fridge for up to 7 days if it lasts that long πŸ˜›
You can eat it like a cereal with your milk of choice, or use to top your nana ice cream, smoothies, pancakes, oatmeal (double the oats :roll:) … possibilities are endless. Do tag me on instagram @chocolatexdiaries if you try it out!!
And I’m sorry for taking so long to release the recipe! There were many of you asking for it. So, if you’re interested to make the chocolate rawnola balls, use 7 dates instead of 6 and add 1 tbsp of liquid eg water or milk of choice or pure maple syrup or any other liquid sweetener. Oh and also pulse everything first before adding chocolate chips and cacao nibs. Pulse everything until well combined before adding them and you have to process it longer until the entire mixture takes on the chocolate colour. And at the same time it will form a sticky dough. Then roll it into balls, store in an airtight container or jar. Refrigerate for freshness and best used within 7 days.
Enjoy!
Inspired

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Ezra Priscilla says:

    hi! my name is ezra and Im from Indonesia. I just found your blog and I’m in loveeee<3 I absolutely love all of your healthy recipes and encouraged to try em all haahhaha. Goodluck! πŸ˜€

    Like

    1. Thank you so much ezra!!! Hope you love every recipe here!

      Like

Leave a comment!

