Creamy Dreamy Chocolate Oatmeal

image
Topped with banana coins, strawberries, cacao nibs and desiccated coconut

My mom isn’t a fan of oatmeal. My family aren’t, actually. But when I fed my mom this bowl of goodness, she told me that this is the best oatmeal that I’ve made. I’m so so happy. So so so happy! Do you feel me!?

image

I can’t decide whether I prefer the picture with or without my beloved wooden spoon so here there’s both πŸ˜€

image

I have to photograph this for you to show you that there’s actually oatmeal 😂
Oatmeal aren’t the most photogenic food and my love for toppings totally covers the creamy bowl of deliciousness HAHAHAH.

image
Mango nana ice cream

This is another example of my love for toppings.
I’m off topic oops!

image

I cannot decide what should I name it so I shall just stick to the first name (aka the weirdest) that came to my mind:

CHOCOLATE AND CREAM OATMEAL
8 tbsp rolled oats
Pinch of salt
1c milk of choice
2 to 3 tbsp coconut cream*
1 banana
1 tsp maca (optional)
1 heaped tsp natural unrefined sugar
1 tbsp raw cacao powder
Put the first 3 ingredients in a pot, bring to a boil, turn to low heat and stir occasionally.
When half of the liquid is absorbed, stir in the coconut cream* and banana. You can slice your banana into coins or mash it. I prefer chunks of banana in my oatmeal so I chopped my banana into coins, mix it in and left some for topping.
When the oatmeal has reached your desired consistency, turn off the heat, stir in the rest of the ingredients and mix well.
Serve!
*you can directly use coconut cream, or the solid part of a chilled canned coconut milk (which is technically coconut cream), or even Greek yogurt but you may need more sweetener, to personal taste.

Leave a comment!

