Fudge Brownie Rawnola

Once you’ve made rawnola, there’s no turning back. I loved my first batch so much. It’s chewy, sweet, natural, healthy, super easy and quick, just soooo good.

image

I was craving granola actually. But so lazy to mix everything up, bake, stir, let cool and then eat store.

image
Breakfast, or should I say brunch: doubled cacao maca cup yogurt pancakes topped with raw cacao sauce and fudge brownie rawnola

The best thing about rawnola is that it’s super quick and only requires 10 minutes. Or even less!!!

image

When school reopens, I shall double or triple the recipe and make huge batches at once and eat throughout the week hehe.

image
I need to work on having more distinct colours

I am so excited to experiment with new flavors! First up: FUDGE BROWNIE! The idea came to me when I was scrolling through my lists of recipes in my phone. Raw vegan nut free brownies and coconut nutella brownies inspired this rawnola recipe.

image

I hope you’ll love it as much as I do xx
FUDGE BROWNIE RAWNOLA
3/4c rolled oats
1/8 tsp salt (enhances chocolate flavor)
2 tbsp raw cacao powder
2 tbsp raw cacao nibs
6 dates
2 tbsp raisins
2 tbsp desiccated coconut
Soak your dates in hot water for about 2 hours. Slice the middle, pull apart and remove the pits.
Measure your oats and add in salt. Give it a quick mix using a spoon.
Add all your ingredients into a food processor or high speed blender and pulse until everything is evenly distributed and desired texture is reached.
My food processor has speed 2 to 12 and turbo. I use speed 4 and mixed until everything is well distributed. I used turbo for around 10 seconds to get the desired texture I want πŸ˜‰
Transfer your rawnola to an airtight container or jar and store in the refrigerator for up to 7 days.
I love using my rawnola to top my nana ice cream πŸ˜›
Inspired

image
Mango nana ice cream topped with chocolate chip rawnola and strawberries

8 Comments Add yours

  1. Pia Paulsteiner says:

    I made this for breakfast last monday (made a smaller amount and omitted the raisins) and served it over apricote compote. Well, I guess it’s a sign that it was oooh my gooood – heavenly – I couldn’t think of anything else all day, so I made another serving and had it tuesday morning again! With fresh strawberries though, and it was both so nice, can only recommend it. Then I ran out of raw cacao and had to eat something else on Wednesday… Guess what, my wednesday wasn’t a good day!
    Oh and I’ve got some lazy blueberry scones in the freezer for Sunday… Time machine, take me to Sunday!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. That sounds absolutely fabulous! Sorry that Wednesday wasn’t a good day. I wish you better days ahead. Especially when you have scones waiting for you!! Thanks for letting me know and I’m really happy you love my recipes ❀

      Like

  2. Bee says:

    Never tried rawnola before, will have to try with your recipe. Chocolate is always good.

    Like

    1. honeystarx says:

      Thank you so much do let me know how yours turn out xx

      Like

  3. Olu says:

    How many servings does this make?

    Like

    1. honeystarx says:

      3 to 4 servings πŸ™‚

      Like

Leave a comment!

