Coffee and Cream Oatmeal

I’m seriously obsessed with coconut cream in my oatmeal. I made chocolate and cream, strawberries and cream and now: coffee and cream.

image

Coconut cream is technically the solid part of a chilled can of coconut milk. Or you can also use the can of coconut cream itself. Greek yogurt also works fine. But more sweetener will be needed, unless you don’t have a sweet tooth.

image
Breakfast

Let me tell you something you prolly don’t know about me. I used to love coffee. A lot. Like before 8 years old. Then one day, my body decided to not let me enjoy coffee. I ran to the toilet every time I drank coffee. So I stopped drinking coffee. SIGHHHHH

image
Sencha green tea on the side

A while ago, I want to be able to drink coffee again. You know that sudden craving? You feel me? And so I went to the supermarket and bought the smallest jar of coffee powder. I bought nescafe gold.
In my family, only my father drinks coffee on a daily basis. However, he drinks those from packets. Aka sugar and creamer and all those weird weird stuff inside the packet. Yup so there’s no way am I drinking that.
I boiled some water and added to my mug, with 1 heaped tsp of coffee powder. I love the aroma so much. And nothing happened to me. YAY! I am able to drink coffee again! (I think) I like to sweeten my coffee with honey sometimes. But I don’t usually drink coffee. I add it to my food.
Like this:

image

COFFEE AND CREAM OATMEAL
1/2c rolled oats
Pinch of salt
3/4c water
1 to 2 tsp coffee powder
3 to 4 tbsp coconut cream
1/2 a banana
2 tsp sweetener of choice 
Add water in the pot and bring it to near boiling. Add coffee powder and stir.
Add in oats, salt and coconut cream, bring to a boil, turn to low heat and stir occasionally.
When most of the liquid is absorbed, slice your banana into coins or mash it and stir in. Leave the rest for topping.
When the oatmeal has reached your desired consistency, turn off the heat, stir in sweetener and mix well.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Nadine says:

    Looks great like everything on your perfect blog and instagram!
    What kind of coffee powder do you take?

    have a nice day!

    Like

    1. Thanks sweetheart! I use nescafe gold freeze dried coffee powder! You have a great day too (:

      Like

Leave a comment!

