Puffy Double Chocolate Baked Oats

I’ve never added baking powder into my baked oatmeal before and I really really wanted to try it at least once.

image

No need just once though because I’m hooked! I love this so much just omg. IT TASTES LIKE A SINFUL CHOCOLATE CAKE WITH MELTING CHOCOLATE BITS IN EVERY BITE. This really does NOT taste healthy at all. And I can barely taste the oats! It was like a chocolate cake at first bite. I am so in love!! I should have gone with the basic recipe but I just can’t resist not adding chocolate. So instead of adding one form of chocolate, I added two forms in πŸ˜€

image
BREAKFAST πŸ˜€

One thing I like about this is the overnight part! I can prep this the night before YAY! Experimenting so much this holidays and now I have more meal ideas for school. I really love recipes where I can prepare them the night before.

image

You can mix the dry ingredients in another small bowl as well. So the next day you’ll just have to mash your banana.

image

image

PUFFY DOUBLE CHOCOLATE BAKED OATS
6 tbsp rolled oats
1/8 tsp salt
6 tbsp milk of choice
1/2 to 2/3 of a large banana, mashed
1 heaped tsp natural cane sugar
1/3 tsp baking powder
1 tbsp cacao/cocoa powder
3 tbsp chocolate chips
Mix oats with salt, add milk and let sit, covered, in the fridge overnight.
When ready to bake, preheat your oven to 180Β°C.
Mix in the rest of the ingredients and pour into a greased ramekin.
Decorate with the rest of your banana (or just eat it :-P) or add any toppings you like if desired.
Set your timer to 24 minutes. At the 25th minute, turn the heat up to 220°C and bake for 1 minute. Serve hot or warm ❀

13 Comments Add yours

  1. Unnati says:

    I can’t wait to try this. Finally something that is so delicious and doesn’t need any complicated ingredients that aren’t available in my country. YAY! πŸ˜€

    Like

    1. I’m so glad you like it! Thank you so much for your sweet words xx

      Like

  2. Bee says:

    Wow, looks so yummy! I never have patience to bake my oats though. πŸ˜‰

    Like

    1. honeystarx says:

      Thank you! Hahah I feel you! But sometimes good things are worth the wait πŸ˜‰

      Like

  3. erika says:

    This looks SO INCREDIBLY GORGEOUS. You’ve inspired me to try this tonight for dessert!! Cause it’s totally healthy ish, right? πŸ˜‰ So glad I hopped over to your blog from instagram–you have so many great recipes!!

    Like

    1. honeystarx says:

      Omg thank you so much! Yup it is. Everything here is healthy πŸ˜€ breakfast, lunch, dinner or dessert is fine! Enjoy!

      Like

  4. nanacream says:

    Yum! I am going to try this πŸ™‚

    Like

    1. honeystarx says:

      I can’t wait to see them xx

      Like

  5. theveganmuffinwoman says:

    Oh. It makes them puff! How fun! I’ll have to try this πŸ™‚

    Like

    1. honeystarx says:

      It’s very exciting watching it rise hehe. Have fun!! xx

      Like

  6. Ema Jones says:

    Can I add in some slivered pistachios?

    Like

    1. honeystarx says:

      Yes of course! It can replace some or all of the chocolate chips πŸ™‚

      Like

Leave a comment!

