Apple Yogurt Cake

Hello lovely people I am terribly sorry for not blogging for sooooo long. I’m back with a new recipe for you πŸ˜‰

Inspired by: http://youtu.be/NKWmqA2-gJI

image

I love how moist and soft and yummy it is. There’s technically no flour involved and it’s refined sugar free! I love the crispy outer crust and I love love love the apples inside.

image

I prefer to eat this warm. I reheated it in the oven non preheated at 160Β°C for about 15 minutes. I can just spazz all day about how great this cake is but I shall not. Hehe.

image

This cake is not very photogenic though. But believe me, it is very very worth trying. You won’t believe it’s actually healthy!

image
15 Oct edit: I MADE IT AGAIN πŸ˜€

APPLE YOGURT CAKE (serves 2 or 1 hungry person)
1 apple
1 egg
1 tbsp coconut oil
3 tbsp natural cane sugar
6 1/2 tbsp plain non fat yogurt
7 tbsp rolled oats
1/2 tsp baking powder
Pulse rolled oats into flour in a blender or food processor and set aside.
In a mixing bowl, whisk the egg and sugar, then add coconut oil and whisk again.
Add yogurt and whisk until well combined.
Add oat flour and baking powder, gently fold until well incorporated.
Grease your cake pan or line a baking sheet on it.
Pour half of the batter into your cake pan.
Preheat your oven to 180Β°C.
Slice and arrange your apples on top.
Pour the remaining half on top of the apples.
Bake for 20 minutes. Turn up the heat to 200Β°C for another 10 minutes or until the top becomes golden brown.
Let cool completely before chilling it in the refrigerator. Keeps fresh for up to 3 days.

Leave a comment!

