Oat Waffles

First week of school met with a public holiday and thus there’s no school today resulting in a make up lecture on Friday … so not cool.
I thought that I should at least have something to look forward to Friday and that will be these waffles.
It makes 2 to 3 servings, depending on appetite. I saved the rest of the waffles (air tight container in my refrigerator) so I can heat them up for my Friday morning breakfast at 6:30am.
That’s so early huh.
And I’m gonna reach home at 7:30pm.
Much wow.
Okay, on to the waffles…
Sorry I didn’t take more pictures because I was really hungry and I just can’t wait to devour them πŸ˜›

image

OAT WAFFLES
1 egg
1 tbsp coconut oil
1c oat flour
2 tsp baking powder
2 tsp natural cane sugar
Pinch of salt
1c milk of choice
1/2 tsp pure vanilla extract
Beat the egg and then mix in coconut oil.
Add the rest of the ingredients and mix well.
Heat and grease your waffle pan.
Drop the batter onto your pan and cook until your waffle is ready.
It took 4 minutes on my waffle maker.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. These look fantabulous!!!

    Like

    1. honeystarx says:

      Thank you so much dear xx

      Like

Leave a comment!

