Caramel Espresso Baked Oatmeal

I love baked oatmeal because the oven does the job. Yes, I’m lazy. But also because they taste great like awesome like WOW.

image

Okay I honestly had a lot of different flavors of baked oatmeal but I didn’t post it here because I thought it would be too repetitive.
But I did share it on tumblr though. Heheh.
I had this coffee + caramel flavored one today. It was so so so so good. Perfect balance between the two. Ohmaigawd.

image

And not forgetting chocolate. I used st dalfour’s organic chocolate sauce. It is made using agave and rice syrup and there’s absolutely no sugar, cane sugar, evaporated cane juice, sucrose, whatsoever. I use a lot of fruit jams to sweeten and add flavors too. St dalfour is a good brand πŸ˜‰

CARAMEL ESPRESSO BAKED OATMEAL
1/2c rolled oats
1 tsp espresso powder
1/4c milk of choice
1/2 large banana, mashed
1 tbsp caramel (I use st dalfour 👍)
Preheat your oven to 180Β°C and grease your baking dish.
Combine all of the ingredients and mix very well.
Pour it into your dish and smooth the top.
At this point, you can slice the rest of your banana to top it or save it for later or freeze it. You can also add chocolate on top πŸ™„
Bake for 25 minutes and it’s ready! YAY!
If you wanna remove it from your baking dish like what I did here, let it cool for at least 3 to 5 minutes before running through the sides and bottom with something thin and flat to pop it out. I usually eat my baked oatmeal in the ramekin.
If you try any of my recipes I would love to see it! Posting it on Instagram and tagging me is the best way to show me! Thank you all for your support and love.
Ning out xx

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Arielle says:

    Oh wow it looks so delicious!! ❀

    Like

    1. Thank you! It certainly was πŸ™‚

      Like

Leave a comment!

