Single Serving Peach Crumble

A few days ago I had this super strange craving for fruit crumbles. It was really weird because it is the first time I crave for it. And so I went to look at some fruit crumble recipes and I see butter, all purpose flour, sugar … Bleh.

image

To replace butter? Coconut oil! Replace all purpose flour with? Oats! What about sugar? Pure maple syrup and light muscovado! All time favorite substitutions.

image

If you do not know by now, let me tell you something. I am a very lazy person. So this super easy, single serving, 5 ingredient, healthy and vegan peach crumble is born! These five ingredients are the basic essentials of a peach crumble so feel free to add a splash of lemon juice, a sprinkle of cinnamon or some chopped nuts!

image

Didn’t write down the exact measurements the first time I made it (this is an excuse to make it again HAHAH) so I made this deliciousness again and adjusted the recipe a bit.

image

Don’t like peaches? (If you said yes, I’m judging you.) How about apples? Or pears? Strawberries? Mixed berries? Cherries? CHOCOLATE!!!? xD Just swap your desired fruit with peach πŸ™‚

PEACH CRUMBLE
Filling
1 medium peach/nectarine
1 tbsp pure maple syrup, adjust according to taste
Optional:
Cinnamon
Nutmeg
Vanilla
Lemon juice
Crumble
3 tbsp rolled oats pulsed into flour (whole wheat, spelt and barley flour would work too but consistency will vary)
1 tbsp rolled oats
1 tbsp light muscovado
1 tbsp coconut oil
Optional:
Chopped nuts
Chocolate chips
Chop up your peach into bite size pieces and toss with pure maple syrup and optional ingredients until well coated. Set aside.
Mix together the dry ingredients in a mixing bowl, then add in coconut oil and mix until crumbles are formed.
Preheat your oven to 180Β°C and grease a ramekin.
Transfer coated peaches into the ramekin, then pour crumble over the fruit.
Bake for 25 minutes or until the fruit starts to bubble and it’s ready!!

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Will try to make this peach crumble later after buy my rolled oats (currently out of stockπŸ™‰)

    Like

    1. I hope you’ll love it ❀ Oh I feel your pain. My spelt flour has been out of stock at my nearest supermarket for months 😒

      Like

Leave a comment!

