4 Ingredient Oat Crepe

image

I’ll just cut the chase. These are damn good and easy and healthy and perfect. Make it!

image

OAT CREPES
1/2c rolled oats
1/2c milk of choice
1 egg
1 tbsp liquid sweetener
In your food processor, blend your oats into flour. Add egg and pulse a few times. Add in your milk and sweetener and blend until smooth.
Alternatively, you can use oat flour itself and just mix everything in a mixing bowl.
Let the batter sit for at least 5 minutes while you heat up your pan, wash dishes, etc …
Drop about 1/2 tsp of oil (I recommend coconut oil) and tilt your pan so the surface is well coated.
Once your oil is hot, pour half of the batter (about 1/2c worth) onto the centre and spread it out. I use the back of a large spoon to spread out the batter. BE QUICK! Always use low to medium low heat.
Once the top looks dry and bubbles are seen, get ready to flip. Cook the other side for another minute. Continue with the rest of the batter. I made 2 crepes on my about 25cm wide pan.

14.01.15 update
image

You can make the batter the night before and keep it, covered, in the refrigerator for fresh crepes the next day! You will need to add more milk to thin it out. I added about 1/4c of soy milk. You can use any milk πŸ™‚ Whisk well before using! The end result is even MORE delicious crepes! It’s softer and more flavorful than making it immediately. There will be lesser or no air bubbles at all! But of course, I love it both ways!

6 Comments Add yours

  1. bluceans says:

    Hey, can I replace the milk for water? Love your blog and insta! x

    Like

    1. I’m sure you can try but the taste will be very plain. Is there a reason why you want to replace the milk? Aww thank you!

      Like

      1. bluceans says:

        Okay, thanks! Well, I wanted to use almond milk but turns out I’ve run out of it and I don’t really like cow’s milk (which I do have). You’re welcome x

        Like

      2. Maybe you can try half water half milk? ☺

        Like

  2. eatmunchlove says:

    Love that you transformed your Instagram into a blog! All your food always. Looks fabulous and I wish I could do as amazing foodtography as you can! Would love some suggestions if you have any for my blog or insta!

    These oat crepes look fantastic! I know what I’m making for breakfast today now πŸ™‚ can the batter last a few days or can it sit in the fridge for a few days?

    Like

    1. Aww thank you so much for your sweet words! Your blog is pretty and fab as well πŸ˜€ Hehe they’re indeed awesome! Hmmm I’ve not tried but I recommend to not keep it longer than two days. You may need to add more milk and give it a few gentle whisk before using though πŸ™‚

      Like

Leave a comment!

