Chocolate Brownie Truffles

I’ve been calling them raw brownie bites since the first time I made them last week. But after making them again today, they were just too truffles-like.

image

Are they not?

image

I was actually quite very surprised that my friend likes the taste of it. She asked me what’s in it and I told her “walnuts and dates, I know you won’t eat them that’s why I’m not offering it to you.”
School ended very late that day and she was starving but we were still in a lecture so she asked me for food. She tried one.

image

“How is it?”
“The taste is better than expected.” And she takes one more. And another. Until it’s gone.

image

I can proudly say that this is approved by someone who doesn’t eat healthily. So don’t doubt me. Go ahead and make these. You’ll thank me later.

image

Your welcome! 😁

CHOCOLATE BROWNIE TRUFFLES (vegan, can be raw)
1/2c walnuts
2 tbsp raisins
5 large dates, soaked in water for 15 to 30 minutes to soften
4 tbsp cacao powder or pure cocoa powder
Salt and vanilla to enhance flavors, I omitted.
In your food processor, pulse your walnuts into flour like consistency. Mine didn’t do a very good job, which explains why you see white bits in my truffles. That’s the walnuts.
Add in raisins and pitted dates and process until it just starts to clump together.
Add in cacao, optional salt and vanilla and process until it forms large clumps which holds together when handled with or a large ball.
Remove the blade from your food processor before proceeding to shape your brownie batter into smaller truffle balls and roll them in whatever you like.
I suggest rolling them in melted chocolate!
You can freeze for 15 minutes before starting to roll in toppings.
Best kept air tight in the freezer.

Β© 2015 Tan Wan Ning, All Rights Reserved.

10 Comments Add yours

  1. dana623 says:

    Hi is it possible if I subsitue walnut for almonds instead?

    Like

  2. I love chewy choloatey things :p YUM !! :*

    Like

  3. Livellion_ says:

    So easy and delicious! Can I use dry cranberry instead of raisins? πŸ™‚

    Like

    1. Thank you! Raisins actually help to bind them as well! If you don’t have raisins, just sub with 1-2 soft dates πŸ™‚

      Like

  4. Heidie Makes says:

    These look super yummy! πŸ™‚

    Like

    1. They’re incredible! I love eating them frozen! Makes them taste so much like chocolate truffles 😍

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment!

