Nut Cookie Rawnola

Hello. It’s my study/exam week this week and the next. I’m pretty much a natural person without a sound mental capacity right now. Ohmygawd what am I saying. The qualifications of a director is a natural person of full age of 18 years old with a sound mental capacity and ordinarily resident in Singapore. So I’m not of sound mind now and I can’t be a director. HAHAHAH okay that’s enough of company law for now.

image

Hey! Shall we talk about financial accounting. So I debited walnuts, cashews, rolled oats and coconut flakes and credited their respective containers. HAHAHAH okay I’m sorry I know it’s not funny. Let’s move on and talk about this glorious rawnolaaaaa

image

The idea came when I have some nuts sitting in my pantry and I have absolutely no granola at home. Since I’m studying throughout the day (and night), I wouldn’t want to get up from my desk every 10 minutes to stir my granola because it’s distracting and it will be hard to get back in my study mood.

image

Do you face the same problem as me? Don’t get me wrong. I’m not saying I don’t like baking granola. I love eating it and making it because it is very easy and quick too! But rawnola only requires me to get distracted for 10 minutes. And hi my lecture notes I’m back!

image

You nutty, chewy, sweet and yummy goodness ❀

image

And hi my first perfectly cut avocado! Sprinkle over smoothie bowls and you get HEAVEN. LITERALLY. This amazing chocolate avocado smoothie tasted so good and I got chunks of chewy nut cookie rawnola in every bite.
This recipe makes about 4 to 6 servings but I mostly like to use it as toppings! Make sure to use all raw ingredients to make it truly raw!

NUT COOKIE RAWNOLA
3/4c rolled oats
1/4c coconut flakes (shredded coconut is okay too)
1/8 tsp salt
1/4c walnuts (any kind of nuts will work)
1/4c cashews (any kind of nuts will work)
1/2c raisins (can sub for pre soaked dates too)
1 medjool date, pre-soaked in water for 15 minutes
Grab a mug. Any mug will do. Those standard sized ones. Or just use a measuring cup. (Fun fact: I do not own any measuring cups! //cries//)
Pour in your oats and coconut until the brim.
Pour into your food processor and add salt.
Using the same mug, measure your nuts until half full and transfer to your food processor.
Put the lid on and pulse about 10 times to get everything roughly chopped and mixed.
Measure and add in your raisins and pitted date.
Turn on your food processor and pulse until the mixture just starts to clump together or you can pulse until your desired texture.
Transfer to an air tight jar or container and keep refrigerated for up to a week.
Inspired

Β© 2015 Tan Wan Ning, All Rights Reserved.

4 Comments Add yours

  1. This looks so delicious! I can’t wait to try it along with so many other recipes on your blog! πŸ’—
    ~Emily

    Like

    1. Thanks so much Emily!

      Like

Leave a comment!

