Best Ever Avocado Milkshake

image

I don’t know about you but I love avocado milkshakes. They are da bomb and I used to buy it all the time. I always buy it from the same fruit juice store and it’s SGD4. Kinda pricey 🙈

image

One day I thought, why not make my own? I can control what goes in and I honestly don’t know what’s inside those avocado milkshakes I buy from stores. I “educated” myself by watching loads of YouTube videos on how to cut an avocado before grabbing some avocados at the supermarket hahahah.

image

This milkshake is superrrr creamy and so so so good! Whipped up within minutes and it’s perfect for breakfast, lunch, dinner, dessert or even a snack. It’s packed with protein and healthy fats. Hmmmm….. so yum 😍 My favorite smoothie milkshake that I have so often!

AVOCADO MILKSHAKE
1/2 ripe avocado
170g tub of FAGE honey Greek yogurt (4 to 5 heaped tbsp of Greek yogurt) or 4 to 5 heaped tbsp coconut cream
3/4c milk of choice
1 tbsp honey (if not using honey from the tub of FAGE) or any sweeteners to taste
Place them all in your blender and blend them up until smooth! I usually make mine in my food processor because cleaning my HUGE (I’m exaggerating but you get the idea) glass blender is a hassle. Makes around 1 1/2c and serves 1 😋

Β© 2015 Tan Wan Ning, All Rights Reserved.

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Sophia says:

    Mmm looks so good…. you can make pudding with avocado too! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    Like

    1. Thanks! Yup! Chocolate mousse with avocado sounds great!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Livellion says:

    Looks so creamy and rich and smooth! Ahh! If I only had a ripe avocado ❀

    Like

    1. Thanks sweetie! Hahah I waited so long for mine to ripen 😂

      Like

Leave a comment!

