Ultra Chocolatey Baked Oats

Hi everyone!
I’m sorry I’ve been away for sooooo long! I was having my internship and then I extended my contract so basically I worked my holidays away.
Well at least now I’m officially back!! I’m really excited, thinking of what to make next since I have the time to do so now. I’ll be back to working on my ebook too. I’ve been holding it back for the past few months since I didn’t have time. Do anticipate its release soon! In 1 or 2 months it will definitely be out!

image

The weather recently is insanely hot I can’t even. It’s like I start sweating as soon as I step away from the fan, leave the air con room, or out from the shower. NO JOKE. IT’S TOO HUMID IN SINGAPORE RIGHT NOW.

image

I may or may not be discouraged by the weather to whip something up in the kitchen with NO FAN. Well, at least not this morning.
Baked oats cravings > Singapore weather

Presenting to you an accidental creation of the ultimate super chocolatey and moist and absolutely good for you baked oats. I’ve never made such moist chocolatey goodness in a ramekin before. It really was accidental. Initially I named it blueberry chocolate baked oats but turns out there’s no blueberry flavor at all because cacao masked it hahahahahahah but seriously it’s so chocolatey you can’t believe there’s no chocolate chips?? Nuff said.

image

ULTRA CHOCOLATEY BAKED OATS
1/2 cup rolled oats
1/2 cup soy milk or milk of choice
Dash pure vanilla extract
Dash ground cinnamon (if you’re a cinnamon person, feel free to add more!)
3/4 of a large banana, mashed (save rest for topping!)
1 tbsp cacao powder (cocoa works too but cacao is more nutritional dense)
2 to 3 tbsp St Dalfour blueberry jam*
1/2 tsp baking powder
The night before, combine oats with milk and let soak overnight, covered in the refrigerator.
The next morning or when ready to use (can keep for 2 days), mix in the rest of the ingredients.
Grease a large ramekin and pour the mixture in. It will be more liquidy as compared to my other baked oats recipe.
Bake at 200Β°C for 23 minutes. Best served immediately!
*I believe that other fruit jams will work in place of blueberry. Choose one that doesn’t have large chunks of fruit unless you’re okay with it. I recommend St Dalfour because it does not contain added refined sugar. It’s 100% fruit.

Β© 2015 Tan Wan Ning, All Rights Reserved.

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Nandin says:

    Woow looking absolutely amazing! Should probably try this! Thanks xx

    Like

    1. It is awesome! Try it and you won’t regret πŸ˜„

      Liked by 1 person

  2. superfitbabe says:

    What a beautiful recipe! I love baked oats and I love chocolate πŸ˜€ this is perfection! Muah ❀

    Liked by 1 person

  3. It’s sweltering here too, but the ‘bursting into flames’ sensation is so totally worth it for this oatmeal

    Like

    1. Aww I’m glad you think so! ❀

      Like

Leave a comment!

