Soy Matcha Latte (without a frother!)

Hello everyone!
Sorry I’ve not been blogging as much. Well, life is life. That’s all I can say. But keep your eyes peeled! I have 3 new recipes up my sleeves 😏

Now for the first one…
I am a huge fan of matcha. If there’s chocolate and matcha on the menu, I’ll go for matcha. I mean, I adore chocolate but I love matcha even more.

image

So I finally came across matcha powder while grocery shopping yesterday! Matcha latte this morning is a must!!!!! More matcha recipes coming soon for sure!!!

image

Two Three of the sexiest looking things on my table this morning. Can we just take a moment to look at how gorgeous these Sudio Earphones are? They came in the mail yesterday and I was so excited I literally ripped the packaging in less than a minute! Totally spazzing about how pretty that black leather pouch is. Just look at it!! 😍😍 I absolutely love the flat wire design because it saves me from untangling my earphones whenever I use it. My other earphones, even with flat wires, still had the issue of wires being tangled up πŸ˜’ I really am loving my new Sudio Earphones! Sharing is caring and so I’m happy to say that you can get it at 15% off with the code “NING15”! You can thank me later 😏 Oh, did I mention that they offer FREE shipping? You’re welcome! 😜

image

Now back to my glorious glorious matcha green tea latte 😍 Dairy free, sugar free and frothy without a milk frother 😏

SOY MATCHA LATTE
1/2 cup hot water, not boiling
1/2 cup vanilla soy milk or milk of choice
1 tsp matcha powder
1 tbsp raw honey, or sweetener of choice to taste
Grab your serving mug and place your matcha inside. Add a small splash of water, about 2 tbsp, and mix until no lumps.
Once it’s totally lump free, add in the rest of the water until a little bit less than half of your serving mug and stir well.
Sweeten your latte at this point if you wish.
Microwave your milk for 20 to 30 seconds or gently heat until it just begins to bubble on the stove and transfer to a glass jar with a lid on. Shake the milk vigorously for 10 to 20 seconds and there you have it, frothy dairy free milk!!
Pour your milk into your matcha mixture and add in your sweetener if you haven’t. However, by stirring in your sweetener, you will lose some of your frothy bubbles so, take a picture first then sweeten 😁

Enjoy your nice warm cup of inexpensive matcha latte that’s much healthier for you because there’s no dairy and refined sugar.

Have a lovely day x

Β© 2015 Tan Wan Ning, All Rights Reserved.

Leave a comment!

