Berry Chocolate Granola

Hi!

It has been so long since I last posted hasn’t it! Yesterday, I posted on my Instagram, asking how are y’all doing and I received comments from some of you. I am really touched that there are people who still remember me because I basically just went MIA.

Well, I really hope I will be back for good this time. During the past year, sometimes I scroll through the pictures that I took and I just thought to myself “I actually took these pictures? I made these? What happened to me lol.”

IMG_3431

I know very very well what happened tbh. Working and studying at the same time really stresses me out (and strains my bank account too) so I stopped baking/cooking altogether. My mom even kept all my equipment (i.e. blender, food processor, measuring cups, etc…) in the cupboard because she doesn’t use them.

Recently, I got back to watching SORTEDfood which made me feel like wanting to step into the kitchen again. I have always been a huge fan of them and I used to watch their videos all the time, old ones and new uploads inclusive. But as I got busier with life, I just stopped watching …

So I am now catching up with their uploads from a year ago! (The last video of theirs that I watched was a year ago lol) Yes, one year. Sigh, all the fun that I’ve missed! They are more than just a food channel 😉

IMG_3435IMG_3438

Anyways, so I went grocery shopping and threw out all the expired ingredients (because didn’t use them for a year lol), and I made a new combination of granola … (BLUE)BERRY CHOCOLATE GRANOLA!

 

IMG_3433

Enjoy the recipe~

RECIPE

Ingredients:

4 tbsp coconut oil

4 tbsp St Dalfour blueberry jam*

2 tbsp honey

2 tbsp cocoa powder

1 tbsp chia seeds

2 cups rolled oats

*I used St Dalfour because it is all natural, made with no sugar added and most importantly, it has chunks of bluebs. If you can’t get St Dalfour, I will recommend a fruit jam with chunks of fruit or just add dried blueberries after baking (or use whatever fruit you’d like!)

I also scattered some leftover dark chocolate chips I had lying around, totally optional to this recipe 🙂

Method:

Preheat your oven to 160 degrees Celsius.

In a bowl, whisk together coconut oil, honey, jam, cocoa and chia seeds.

Then, add in the rolled oats and mix until oats are evenly covered.

Pour into a lightly greased baking tray and bake for 30 minutes.

After removing from the oven, let it cool and at this point, you may throw in dried fruit and/or chocolate chips and/or coconut flakes, etc…

Once it is cooled, stir the granola to break up the pieces and get the chunky bits (the best bits!) in the granola.

Store in an air tight container and it keeps for up to a month. I like to store mine in the fridge.

xx Ning

 

One Comment Add yours

  1. Paula says:

    Yay love to see you post again !! Keep doing your beautiful posts ❤️ Love you girl xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment!