Chocolate Cake For One (GF)

image

So I bought a packet of gluten free organic coconut flour yesterday and I decided to make a chocolate mugcake today! This cake alone has 4g of fibre and 8g of protein. That sounds pretty healthy to me! I used cacao powder in this cake because I ran out of cocoa. I need to get some cocoa powder later because I need my cacao powder to last longer …

image

The thing I love most about coconut flour is that I can murder the batter as much as I want (mixing the batter again and again) and still get tender and fluffy product because if you overmix a batter using e.g. spelt flour you’re gonna get a cake hard as rock (exaggeration but you get my point).

image
#nofilter #noedits taken off my snapchat (sugartreasures)

GLUTEN FREE CHOCOLATE CAKE FOR ONE
1 egg
1T coconut oil
1T honey
1T cocoa/cacao powder
1T coconut flour
Pinch ground cinnamon
1/4t baking soda
Preheat your oven to 180°C.
In a mixing bowl, whisk the first 3 ingredients together until well combined.
Add in the rest of the ingredients and whisk until well incorporated.
Pour the batter into a greased ramekin and bake in the oven for 20 to 25 minutes. A toothpick inserted into middle should come out clean.
Alternatively, you can microwave your mugcake in a large mug for 1 to 2 minutes too!

© 2015 Tan Wan Ning, All Rights Reserved.

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Barbora says:

    I would like to ask, is 1T meant as 1 tablespoon or 1 teaspoon?
    Thank you for replying. By the way, I love your page, I have tried some of the recipes here and they were awesome!

    Like

    1. T is tbsp and t is tsp! Thank you so much! Have a nice day 😁

      Like

  2. superfitbabe says:

    Uh, YUM! This looks AMAAAAAAAAZING! Have to make this ASAP!

    Like

Leave a comment!