Chocolate Matcha Granola

Hello! Omg it has been so long πŸ˜…

Let me give you some updates on my life (skip if not interested):

1) I graduated with a Diploma in Accountancy from Singapore Polytechnic in May

image
Here’s a photo of my dearest classmates #DAC07forever
image
My best friend in SP ❀️

2) I’m currently working as an assistant accountant #officelife #nogoodlightingwheniwakeup #nogoodlightingafteriendwork #thatswhymyigsodead

3) I’m thinking of taking ACCA (any tips anyone? 😁)

4) I received a very awesome device on Wednesday and it’s always on me (like it’s always around my neck HAHAH)

5) I make and eat a lot of granola recently

Which leads to this recipe πŸ’

image

Inspired by Starbucks Double Chocolate Green Tea Frappe

image

But before that can I just talk about the device I mentioned earlier?

IT’S SUDIO’S LATEST MODEL!
If you remembered, I’ve talked about Sudio before on my blog and I’m thrilled to be sharing with you about their latest model which connects to your phone/laptop via Bluetooth. NO NEED TO PLUG IN.
NO NEED TO FUSS OVER NOT BEING ABLE TO FIND YOUR EARPHONES IN YOUR BAG (bc I hang them around my neck, so unless you still keep them in your bag…)

image

FULL CONTROL over playing/pausing/switching of songs and obviously volume up and down too.
Currently they’re holding a summer campaign and there’s a 35% discount (15% from the codelovesummer” and 20% tax rebate from buying online).
Not only that, you can also get a free tote bag (believe me, it has a simple yet elegant design that you’ll bound to love!) with every purchase until end July. And of course there’re limited pieces available so you gotta be fast if you’re into tote bags xD
Okay the best part is FREE SHIPPING to Singapore whoohoo!!

image

Back to my recent granola flavour addiction.

Chocolate Matcha Granola
4 tbsp nuttelex or coconut oil
4 tbsp du chocolat (or cocoa powder and increase amount of sweetener)
2 tbsp pure maple syrup
1 heaped tbsp matcha powder
2 cups rolled oats
3 tbsp chia seeds

Add ons:
Chocolate chips
Raisins
Coconut flakes

Melt your nuttelex in the microwave / gently heat your coconut oil and then mix in du chocolat and matcha.
Once there are no lumps, mix in pure maple syrup and then dump in add your oats and chia seeds. You can also add nuts if you’d like πŸ˜‰
Mix well and pour onto lined baking tray.
Spread into a thin layer.
Bake at 160Β°C for 15-20 minutes.
Sprinkle some coconut flakes on the granola and return to the oven for another 5 minutes to toast, if desired.
Add raisins and chocolate chips only after it’s baked.
Let it cool and then transfer to an air tight container for several weeks~

2 Comments Add yours

  1. superfitbabe says:

    Congratulations on your diploma! ❀ ❀ Best of luck to you with your job and new life! And this granola looks fantastic! Nothing is better than rich, chocolatey granola!

    Like

Leave a comment!